Portfolio #2 Proposal

“One of the great things about photography is the power it has to convey one single idea or story within one image.”

For my Portfolio #2, I would like to take a photograph without setting anything up. Since this is a narrative assignment, I think that we can find any story in everyday life. This means I will basically take my camera everywhere, and take pictures of scenes I think will show a good narrative.

If this does not work, I would like to set up a family scene. More specifically, I would like to set something up with children. Something fun and colorful, and have a playful scene.

My goal in this photograph is to show a narrative of everyday life, without having to set anything up or asking anyone to pose.

Leave a Reply

